Our Club

The Murrumbeena Netball Club (MNC) has a long history in the community. Originally founded by a group of parents from Murrumbeena Primary School, the club has grown significantly with teams playing in competitions run by Caulfield & District Netball Association and Kingston & District Netball Association. The club became incorporated on 7th August 1995. As of January 2019 we have 32 teams from U11 up to and including U25.

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide boys and girls in our community the opportunity to play netball and be part of a club that encourages and develops our players and coaches.  We aim to be an inclusive, supportive and family based club, that welcomes all members.

Our Values

— Integrity
— Respect
— Responsibility
— Fairness
— Safety

Our Aims

  1. Make netball participation available for all children who want to play regardless of ability and socio-economic, religious or ethnic background.

  2. Develop a player’s netball skills and team play and encourage progression in the sport for players who are interested in participating in a higher competitive level of netball.

  3. Increase the profile of netball in the community.

  4. Increase children’s broader social, emotional and physical development through participation in netball in a safe and encouraging environment.


Our Committee

The Club is managed by volunteer committee members, nominated and elected at the AGM in February each year.

President  
Josie Ciccolallo
president@mnc.org.au

Vice President
Justine Telfer
enquiries@mnc.org.au

Secretary
Ulla Malakasiotis
secretary@mnc.org.au

Treasurer
Rebecca Newboult
payments@mnc.org.au

Registration Co-ordinator
Lisa Seward
registrations@mnc.org.au

Coaches Co-ordinator
Shaun Williams
coachsupport@mnc.org.au

Equipment Manager
Kate Jackson
equipment@mnc.org.au

Uniforms Manager
Tara Carrafa
uniforms@mnc.org.au

Grant Co-ordinator
Emily Higgins
grants@mnc.org.au